AIM® Announced Roster and Payouts for the 2011 Championship

Category: article

 Sep 11th, 2011 by OutdoorsFIRST 

Modified Sep 11th, 2011 at 9:56 AM

Plymouth, WI – September 9, 2011

The field is set for the 2011 AIM International Walleye Championship, scheduled for September 15 to 17. The field of anglers includes the following AIM Pro Anglers (in order of their 2011 JJ Keller Fishing Team Angler of the Year standings):
Brett King, Ross Grothe, Tommy Skarlis, Mike Gofron, Robert Blosser, Joe Okada, Brandon Carpenter, Keith Kavajecz, Gary Parsons, Mark Martin, Tom Kemos, Chase Parsons, Bruce Samson, Mark Brumbaugh, Jim Carroll, Scott Duncan, Dan Plautz, Bruce Mirabella, Matt Corradi, Chad Schilling, Jesse Buechel, David A Andersen, Terry Wilson, Perry Good, Ted Takasaki, Marianne Huskey, Rick Olson, Jon Tennessen, and Corey Sauerwein.

In addition, two other Pro Anglers have qualified to fish in the 2011 Championship through their rankings in the AIM Sanctioned Series tournaments. These Pros are Gary Boeshart (Nebraska Walleye Association) and Kevin Audrain (Texas Walleye Association.)

For the first time, the AIM Sanctioned Series has also qualified their top ranking teams to fish head-to-head against the AIM Pro Anglers. For 2011, five teams have accepted this challenge. These teams are Doug Newoff and Neil Hammargren (Walleye Anglers Trail – Iowa), Dave Olson and Paul Nagel (Grand Rapids Chamber Walleye Classic – Minnesota), Bill Porter and Chuck Craig (Wyoming Walleye Stampede – Wyoming), Derek Hoffner and Marcus Quam (Lake Area Walleye Club – Illinois), Mike Kerzman and Chad Friederichs (FM Walleye Unlimited – Minnesota.)

The individual Pro Anglers and the Teams will be competing for over 150% of entry fees. The Pro Anglers will be competing for the First Place prize of a Lund 2075 Pro-V boat with matching trailer, equipped with a 300 Mercury Verado, Pro kicker, and MotorGuide trolling motor. Total value of this package is over $60,000. The full payouts are as follows:
First Place Pro Angler    Lund/Mercury **                Sanction Team: $10,000 cash **
Second Place:        $6,000.00                $2,000.00
Third Place:        $4,500.00                $1,500.00       
Fourth Place:        $3,500.00                $1,167.00
Fifth Place:        $3,000.00                $1000.00
Sixth Place:        $2,500.00                $833.00
Seventh Place:        $2,000.00                $667.00
Eighth Place:        $1,500.00                $500.00
** Should one of the Sanctioned Series Teams take First Place in the Championship, they will receive a $10,000 cash prize. This is based on the lower entry fee for each Team. Similarly, the Team payouts for each of the remaining payout positions will be one-third of the published Pro Angler payouts.

Additional incentives are provided by the AIM Marketing Partners:
•    Lund Boats will pay a $5,000 bonus to the AIM Pro Angler that wins the Akaska Championship if fishing from a Lund Boat.
•    Crestliner Boats will pay a $1,000 bonus to the AIM Pro Angler that wins the Akaska Championship if fishing from a Crestliner Boat.
•    Yamaha Motors is awarding a T9.9 kicker motor (valued at over $2,500) to the AIM Pro Angler or team that Catches-Records-Releases the single biggest “Kicker” walleye during the three day tournament.
•    Lund Boats will pay a $10,000 bonus to the AIM Pro Angler that wins the 2011 Angler of the Year award if this angler has fished from a Lund Boat in all four of the 2011 AIM tournaments.
•    John Butts Outdoors has provided a guided whitetail deer hunt in Ontario for the Second Place finisher.
•    Luck-E-Strike Lures is providing bait assortments to each Pro, team member, and Co-angler in the tournament.
•    Hatcams is providing a cap to each entrant to facilitate photo and video coverage.
•    Random drawings among the Co-angler entrants will be conducted to award guided fishing trips with Matthew 419 Guide Service and G2 Angling.

This final tournament of the 2011 season will also crown the JJ Keller Fishing Team Angler of the Year. Brett King, Ross Grothe, and Tommy Skarlis are the top ranking AIM Pro Anglers entering the Championship, and the margin is less than one trophy Lake Oahe walleye. The finish on Day Three will be even more dramatic with the high stakes involved. In addition, the AIM CRR format, that allows each angler to weigh their seven largest walleyes each day, means any Pro Angler in the top ten of the AOY standings has a legitimate chance at the $10,000 prize.
Anglers Insight Marketing, LLC conducted four walleye tournaments in 2011. These events included the three qualifying tournaments of the AIM Pro Walleye Series and the season-ending AIM International Walleye Championship™. These events are a Pro-Am format where the AIM Pro Anglers are paired with a different Co-angler for each day of the three-day tournaments.

Fans unable to attend the Championship in person can obtain up-to-the-minute news online at www.aimfishing.com. The daily weigh-ins are also carried live on the website, beginning at 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.

Anglers Insight Marketing, LLC™ (AIM) is a unique tournament organization which is owned by stockholders, the majority of which are Professional walleye anglers. AIM Professionals are among the “All Stars” of professional fishing, with cumulative HUNDREDS of years of tournament experience, including countless tournament victories, series championships, and Angler of the Year titles. This insight and knowledge is now being employed to provide the finest tournament experience for the participants, and the maximum exposure for the host tournament sites and corporate partners.

AIM Marketing Partners:

Bay Mills Resort & Casino, Lund Boat Company, Mercury Marine/MotorGuide, Yamaha Marine, Crestliner Boats, JJ Keller Fishing Team, The Reel Shot, Navionics, John Butts Outdoors, Oahe Wings & Walleyes, Luck E Strike Lures, Worldwide Marine Insurance, Pier of d’Nort piers, Come By Chance Resort, Reef Runner Lures, The Judge Tournament Ruler, Rite in the Rain Paper, G2 Angling, Gemini Sports Marketing, M419 Guide Service.

More like this