Tommy Kemos Leads the J. J. Keller Fishing Team Angler of the Year Standings

Category: article

 May 9th, 2011 by OutdoorsFIRST 

Modified May 9th, 2011 at 2:46 PM



Plymouth, WI – May 9, 2011
Tommy Kemos claimed the victory in the recent AIM Pro Walleye Series at Winneconne, Wisconsin. Day Two found Mark Martin in the lead. Lurking within a fraction of a pound were Nate Currell, Dan Plautz, Ross Grothe, and Jim Hughes. Flying below the radar was AIM Pro Angler Tommy Kemos back in 8th place.

But at the Day Three weigh-in, AIM Pro Angler Tommy Kemos tallied a seven walleye weight of 18.38 pounds on the final day, blowing the rest of the field away with the heaviest weight of the event. In fact, this weight was enough to have taken sixth place in the two-day event!

Kemos accepted the first place check of $30,000.00. Since this was the first event of the 2011 AIM Pro Walleye Series tournament season, his victory also vaults Kemos into the lead for the J. J. Keller Fishing Team Angler of the Year standings. Again for 2011, the J. J. Keller Fishing Team is sponsoring the year-end Angler of the Year award. This $10,000 cash prize will be awarded to the most consistent AIM Pro Angler over the entire four tournament season. AIM Pro Anglers must compete in all four of the 2011 tournaments in order to be eligible.

Calculations of points are based in the Angler of the Year race are based on a percentage of the total weight that Kemos tallied at Winneconne. Kemos leads with 100 points (that is, his weight is credited with the full 100%.) The full year-to-date standings follow:
1.    Tom Kemos            100
2.    Mark Martin            87.07
3.    Ross Grothe        81.72
4.    Mike Gofron        74.63
5.    Chase Parsons        72.59
6.    Dan Plautz            69.90   
7.    Gary Parsons        62.20
8.    Brandon Carpenter        60.66
9.    Jim Hughes            60.35
10.    Tommy Skarlis        60.28
11.    Keith Kavajecz        58.04
12.    Nate Currell            56.81
13.    Joe Okada            56.39
14.    Bruce Mirabella        54.46
15.    Jake LaPine        52.96
16.    Brett King            52.04
17.    Dan Gosenheimer        51.81
18.    Robert Blosser        51.42
19.    Chad Schilling        48.88
20.    Dave VanOss        48.58
21.    Mark Brumbaugh        47.88
22.    Jesse Buechel        47.73
23.    James Keller        47.58
24.    David Andersen        46.84
25.    Jim Carroll            44.26
26.    Michael Galligan        41.65
27.    Perry Good            40.92
28.    Ron Seelhoff        38.18
29.    Ted Takasaki        36.49
30.    Matt Corradi        33.83
31.    Bruce Samson        30.91
32.    Michael McMaken        27.83
33.    Rick Olson            25.79
34.    Pat Neu            24.63
35.    Jon Tennessen        22.94
36.    Scott Duncan        21.48
37.    John Kolinski        17.78
38.    Tom Gatzke        17.63
39.    Marianne Huskey        16.32
40.    Terry Wilson        15.97
41.    Tom Doc Johnson        13.86
42.    Brian Keller            12.86
43.    John Schneider        5.89
44.    Curt Lopau            2.89       
AIM Pro Anglers must not only place high in the tournament standings of the subsequent events, but they must have total tournament weights that are close to the overall winner in order to move up in the standings. The next tournament in the 2011 AIM season is the Bay Mills Invitational. Unlike in 2010, the results of the Invitational will be included in the 2011 Angler of the Year race. This special tournament is hosted by the Bay Mills Resort and Casino and promises the highest percentage payout of the entire season.


More information about AIM and updates on all the AIM Pro Walleye Series tournaments can be found at www.aimfishing.com.

Anglers Insight Marketing, LLC™ (AIM) is a unique tournament organization which is owned by stockholders, the majority of which are Professional walleye anglers. AIM Professionals are among the “All Stars” of professional fishing, with cumulative HUNDREDS of years of tournament experience, including countless tournament victories, series championships, and Angler of the Year titles. This insight and knowledge is now being employed to provide the finest tournament experience for the participants, and the maximum exposure for the host tournament sites and corporate partners.

AIM Marketing Partners:

Bay Mills Resort & Casino, Lund Boat Company, Mercury Marine & MotorGuide, Yamaha Marine, Crestliner Boats, J. J. Keller Fishing Team, The Reel Shot, Oahe Wings & Walleyes, Luck E Strike Lures, Worldwide Marine Insurance, Pier of d’Nort piers, Reef Runner Lures, The Judge Tournament Ruler, Rite in the Rain Paper, G2 Angling, Come By Chance Resort, Hatcams, Matthew 419 Fishing Guide Service.

More like this