Brett King and Jeff Holz WIN Full Throttle Championship

Category: npaa

 Oct 18th, 2011 by OutdoorsFIRST 

Modified Oct 18th, 2011 at 12:00 AM

The Full Throttle Walleye Championship took place on the Mississippi River pools 3 and 4 on Oct. 8th, 2011.  Two time Full Throttle Champions Brett King and Jeff Holz won the event again this year as well as last.  Brett said the key was to hit a lot of spots and credited his Mercury Pro XS for running about 40 miles in the event.  The team brought 3 really nice walleyes to the scale, which weighed 15.86lbs and included the big walleye at 7.81lbs.

Caption Title (Credits)

Tommy Skarlis and Jeff Loer who hold the all time weight record for Full Throttle tournaments came in 2nd place with 14.51lbs.   Be sure to check out Tommy Skarlis planking on the front of his Ranger Boat during blast off at www.FTfishing.com .  Too funny!!!

Our Friday night dinner meeting included a spaghetti dinner, salad, and homemade dessert homemade by the ladies at New River Assembly of God Church.   Our speakers at the Championship were Tom Brunz, Dan Christensen, and Tommy Skarlis. 

Congratulations to Jim Adsem and Nate Olsen who won the Team of the Year Award.  2nd Place Runner Up for Team of the Year went to Glenn Vinton and Dan Christensen.  3rd Place for Team of the Year went to Team Humminbird Minn Kota Tom Brunz and Tom Davis.

Special thank you to Full Throttle Speakers this year which included- Ron Lindner, Tom Brunz, Tommy Skarlis, Dan Christensen, Pete Hein, Cobi Hood, and Jim Kalkofen.

Full Throttle would like to also thank sponsors- Mercury Marine, Ranger Boats, Humminbird, Minn Kota, Liddle Marketing, Studio 503, Rapid Sport Marine., Ranger Cup, Discover Church. 

Join Full Throttle Fishing Group Facebook page to keep up to date on tournaments, events, and our faith-based outreach to fisherman. 

Full Throttle Championship Top Teams- Complete Results at www.FTfishing.com

      Team   Number fish, Big Fish, Total Weight
1.    Brett King and Jeff Holz 3 7.81 15.86
2.    Tommy Scarlis and Jeff Loers 5 6.92 14.51
3.    Dan Jochum and Brett Lilienthal 5 11.64

4.   Mike Schommer and Jon Pechacek 5 10.96

5.  Kent Anderson and Pat Brookshaw 5 7.86

6.  Kevin McQuoid and Eric McQuoid 5 7.51

More like this