FLW announces 2016 Rayovac FLW Series schedule

Category: press release

 Sep 24th, 2015 by OutdoorsFIRST 

Modified Sep 24th, 2015 at 12:00 AM

FLW, the world’s largest tournament-fishing organization, announced today the 2016 Rayovac FLW Series schedule, which will consist of three events in each of the five divisions – Central, Northern, Southeastern, Southwestern and Western – along with the no-entry-fee Rayovac FLW Series Championship to be held on Table Rock Lake in Kimberling City, Missouri.
The Texas division has been rechristened to the Southwestern division and will feature stops at Grand Lake and Fort Gibson Lake in Oklahoma.
The top 40 pros and co-anglers in the final point standings in each division after three qualifying tournaments will advance to the 2016 Rayovac FLW Series Championship, provided they fished all three qualifiers in a division.

The highest finishing pro from each of the five Rayovac FLW Series divisions based on final results at the 2016 Rayovac FLW Series Championship qualify for the Forrest Wood Cup along with the highest finishing pro from the championship’s new international division and the top five overall finishers who have not already qualified as their division representative for a total of 11 Rayovac FLW Series pros advancing to the 2017 Forrest Wood Cup and  a shot at winning the biggest payday in professional bass fishing.
Complete rules and entry dates will be announced soon.
2016 Rayovac FLW Series Season Schedule:
Central Division

    March 31-April 2                  Lake Dardanelle                   Russellville, Ark. 
    April 28-30                            Kentucky Lake                     Paris, Tenn.         
    Oct. 6-8                                Lake of the Ozarks              Osage Beach, Mo.             

Northern Division

    June 16-18                           Potomac River                     Marbury, Md.      
    July 21-23                            1000 Islands                         Clayton, N.Y.      
    Aug. 18-20                           Oneida Lake                        Syracuse, N.Y.   

Southeastern Division

    Jan. 14-16                            Lake Okeechobee               Okeechobee, Fla.
    March 10-12                        Lake Santee Cooper            Manning, S.C.     
    May 12-14                            Wheeler Lake                       Florence, Ala.      

Southwestern Division

    Feb. 25-27                            Sam Rayburn Reservoir      Jasper, Texas     
    April 7-9                                Grand Lake                          Grove, Okla.       
    Sept. 29-Oct. 1                    Fort Gibson Lake                 Wagoner, Okla.   

Western Division

    Feb. 18-20                            Lake Shasta                         Redding, Calif.    
    April 21-23                            Clear Lake                           Lakeport, Calif.   
    May 19-21                            California Delta                    Bethel Island, Calif.            

Rayovac FLW Series Championship

    Nov. 3-5                               Table Rock Lake                 Kimberling City, Mo.          

The full schedule and expected patterns/details for each fishery can be found at FLWFishing.com.

More like this