5 For Hall Of Fame

Category: press release

 Oct 15th, 2008 by OutdoorsFIRST 

Modified Oct 15th, 2008 at 12:00 AM

The 2000 Bassmaster Classic champion, Woo Daves of Spring Grove, Va., and the late John Powell, a pioneer of the sport and six-time Classic qualifier, were two of the five people tapped last week as 2009 inductees to the Bass Fishing Hall of Fame.

Bassmaster writers and photographers Steve Price of Mineola, Texas, and the late Tim Tucker of Cross Creek, Fla., will be recognized for their extensive journalistic contributions.

The fifth inductee named was Irwin Jacobs, owner of boat-building giant Genmar Industries.

The nonprofit group will induct the Class of 2009 on Feb. 19 in a ceremony during the 2009 Classic, Feb. 20-22 in Shreveport-Bossier City, La.

More information is available at http://www.BassFishingHOF.com.

More like this