FLW announces 2017 Costa FLW Series schedule

Category: press release

 Sep 13th, 2016 by OutdoorsFIRST 

Modified Sep 13th, 2016 at 12:00 AM

Fishing League Worldwide (FLW), the world’s largest tournament-fishing organization, announced today the 2017 Costa FLW Series schedule, which will consist of three events in each of the five divisions – Central, Northern, Southeastern, Southwestern and Western – along with the no-entry-fee Costa FLW Series Championship to be held on Kentucky Lake in Paris, Tennessee.

The top 40 pros and co-anglers in the final point standings in each division after three qualifying tournaments will advance to the 2017 Costa FLW Series Championship, provided they fished all three qualifiers in a division.

The highest finishing pro from each of the five Costa FLW Series divisions based on final results at the 2017 Costa FLW Series Championship qualify for the Forrest Wood Cup along with the highest finishing pro from the championship’s international division and the top five overall finishers who have not already qualified as their division representative for a total of 11 Costa FLW Series pros advancing to the 2018 Forrest Wood Cup, the world championship of bass fishing.

Complete rules and entry dates will be announced soon.

2017 Costa FLW Series Season Schedule:

Central Division

    March 30-April 1                  Lake Dardanelle                  Russellville, Ark.
    June 8-10                              Kentucky Lake                     Gilbertsville, Ky.
    Oct. 12-14                             Lake of the Ozarks              Osage Beach, Mo.

Northern Division

    June 22-24                           Lake Champlain                  Plattsburgh, N.Y.
    July 27-29                             1000 Islands                         Clayton, N.Y.
    Aug. 24-26                            Potomac River                     Marbury, Md.

Southeastern Division

    Jan. 26-28                             Lake Okeechobee               Clewiston, Fla.
    March 2-4                              Lake Seminole                    Bainbridge, Ga.
    May 4-6                                 Lake Chickamauga            Dayton, Tenn.

Southwestern Division

    Feb. 23-25                            Sam Rayburn Reservoir     Brookeland, Texas
    April 20-22                            Grand Lake                           Grove, Okla.
    Sept. 21-23                           Lake Texoma                       Pottsboro, Texas

Western Division

    Feb. 9-11                               Lake Havasu                        Lake Havasu City, Ariz.
    May 11-13                             California Delta                   Bethel Island, Calif.
    Sept. 28-30                           Clear Lake                            Lakeport, Calif.

Costa FLW Series Championship

    Nov. 2-4                                 Kentucky Lake                     Paris, Tenn.

The full schedule and details for each fishery can be found at FLWFishing.com.

More like this