Fenwick Selects Collegiate Pro Team

Category: notes

 Nov 27th, 2013 by OutdoorsFIRST 

Modified Nov 27th, 2013 at 12:00 AM

After a national search, and review of over 120 college applicants, Fenwick has selected the 2014 Fenwick Collegiate Pro Team. The 21 accomplished collegiate anglers were chosen based on academic performance, community outreach, tournament participation, as well as other criteria. Fenwick will outfit these anglers with the latest in Fenwick gear and other goodies as they support Cabela’s Collegiate Bass Fishing Series events during the 2014 season.

According to Casey Davidson of Fenwick, “After careful consideration, we are extremely excited to welcome these anglers to Team Fenwick.  We had well over 100 applicants and were able to handpick some great candidates for the opportunity to represent Fenwick and compete for the paid summer internship.  On behalf of Fenwick, we would like to thank all those that submitted entries, and we look forward to working with those who were chosen.”

“This one of a kind program is really exciting in so many ways as it provides not only an opportunity for college anglers to be a part of a prestigious program like Team Fenwick, but it also provides an opportunity to learn more about the business side of the fishing industry for the angler winning the internship,” stated Wade Middleton Association of Collegiate Anglers Director and President of CarecoTV.

Over the course of the 2014 season collegiate members of the Fenwick Collegiate Pro Team will actively be promoting and supporting the Fenwick brand, and the top three anglers at the end of the season will be flown to Pure Fishing headquarters for interviews, where one will be selected for a paid summer internship with Fenwick.

2014 Team Fenwick College Pro Team

Riley Manasco                     Huntingdon College, AL

Byron Kenney                      University of Georgia, GA

Adam Brookman                  Mckendree University, IL

Ethan Wages                University of South Alabama, AL

John Larsen                  University of Central Florida, FL

Kyle Richardt             North Carolina State University, NC

Joshua Smith                 California State University, CA

Justin Telep                             Ohio University, OH

Kurt Walker                        Wake Forest University, NC

Matt Beeler             University of Tennessee Knoxville, TN

Matthew Mattingly               Lindsey Wilson College, KY

William Gilbert                             Elon University, NC

Wade Brown                      University of Louisville, KY

Nicholas Ahearn                University of South Florida, FL

Noah Humfeld           University of Wisconsin Platteville, WI

Patrick Bowers         University of Wisconsin-La Crosse, WI

Robert Seise                Christopher Newport University, VA

Scott Davis                          University of Louisville, KY

Tony Mehrl                               University of Iowa, IA

Tyler Zimmerman     University of Wisconsin Whitewater, IL

Nicholas Belluardo                             Kent, OH

More like this